Natsume Yuujinchou San

Alternative Titles
English: Natsume's Book of Friends Three
Synonyms: Natsume Yuujinchou Three, Natsume Yuujinchou 3, Natsume Yujincho 3
Japanese: 夏目友人帳 参


Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Aired: Jul 5, 2011 to Sep 27, 2011
Studios: Brains Base
Genres: Drama, Fantasy, Shoujo, Slice of Life, Supernatural
Rating: PG-13 – Teens 13 or older
MAL: Natsume Yuujinchou San (Natsume's Book of Friends Three)


Anime Natsume Yuujinchou San (Natsume's Book of Friends Three)


Natsume Yuujinchou San follows Takashi Natsume, a boy who is able to see youkai. Natsume and his bodyguard Madara, nicknamed Nyanko-sensei, continue on their quest to release youkai from their contracts in the "Book of Friends."

Natsume comes to terms with his ability to see youkai and stops thinking of it as a curse. As he spends more time with his human and youkai friends, he realizes how much he values them both and decides he doesn’t have to choose between the spirit and human worlds to be happy.

[Written by MAL Rewrite]


Preview Video



Leave a Reply

Powered by